Maybe I’m a bit late with hopping into the digital world to post my own thoughts on reading and writing, but better late than never, right?

This isn’t my first blog, but this will be the only blog that is about something that I’m good at.  I’ve tried an amateur cooking one before.  I found recipes on Pinterest, cooked them, then posted photos with my own ratings of how good the directions were.  It was pretty bad…

Blogs seem like an important tool for any writer, though, so I figured that it was about time that I start writing about something that I’m not completely terrible at doing.  So, here I am.  I don’t really know how this whole thing works…  I feel as if I’m talking to myself while I write this, which is how this is supposed to feel, right?

Okay.  I’m a writer.  Or, I guess I should say that I’m an aspiring author.  I want to write words that other people will read and discuss, and not just any words, but words that tell a story that I’ve been dreaming of for months.

Also, I’m a reader.  I’ll be posting about books from time to time.  I don’t have the guts to rate another person’s writing, but I’ll give my honest opinion on the books that I read.  I’d hate for someone to read what I write and say “that was a 4 out of 10 because the character development was lacking” or some shit, so I won’t be doing that.  It’ll just be about my reaction to the books and stuff like that.

So this sounds good, right?

Leave a Reply

