I decided to participate in 2 Instagram daily bookish challenges (#keepbookmarching and #AandLBookChallenge, if anyone is interested in joining or just viewing photos), so I made a reading list for March.  This is the first time that I’ve made a monthly reading list.  My goal for 2016 was to just read 2 books per month so I’d get through the original 24 that I set aside at the beginning of the year, but in honor of the challenge, I have 4 books down as my goal for March of 2016.

Much Ado About Nothing
Shakespeare

Yes, the first “book” that I have on my list is actually a script.  Because I just finished reading a very depressing love story, I decided that I should try for a comedy, so why not Shakespeare’s witty banter to start off the month?

Clockwork Princess
Clare

I read the first two in this series early last year,  but by the time I got my hands on the third book, I already had others that I wanted to read just a little more.

Grave Witch
Price

This is the second book in a series.  I read the first last month and started reading the second but got distracted by other things.  I simply want to finish it so I don’t have more half-read books on my bookshelf.

Jane Austen Ruined My Life
Pattillo

This is just a stand alone that I bought because it looks pretty funny.  I’ve read another by the author titled Mr. Darcy Broke My Heart that I wrote a reader reaction to on my blog.  Because Amazon sent me the large print edition in hard cover (when I’d paid for a regular paperback), I’ve been putting off reading it.  I’m not particularly fond of large print.  Or colored print in novels.

Leave a Reply

