Daily Prompt: Passionate

via Daily Prompt: Passionate

[This is a nonfiction entry!]

When I was little, I remember being passionate about everything that I set my heart to.  Everything that I said and did had the support of my whole person and I was much surer of who I was then than I am now.  Now, days can pass spent entirely in the company of nothing beneficial.  When I was little, though, it seemed that everything had potential, even when it didn’t.

Of course, there are still some things that I’m passionate about, but it seems that they’re few and far between.

Maybe that’s one of the main differences between children and adults.  Children see the world for all of its potential in every way and adults just see potential in what suits them.

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Passionate

  1. “Children see the world for all of its potential in every way and adults just see potential in what suits them.” ~> Extremely powerful words. And very accurate,I think. The older we get as adults, the more we stop seeing through the rose-colored glasses that we wore as children.

    P.S. Love the new look of the blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

