SO YOU WANT TO BE A WRITER – PART I – GUEST BLOG BY MARTHA KENNEDY

SERENDIPITY

Me in ObfeldenToday’s post is the first of three parts by the fabulous Martha Kennedy as she struggles with the weird world of marketing a novel. Many of us have trod this path and even more will be treading it soon. Each of us has a story (or many stories) to tell about the perils of publishing in a market that’s been reinventing itself continuously for decades.

This is for all of us who have written books, are thinking about writing a book, or are attempting to market a book in a world where none of the old rules apply.


I write literary historical fiction, so everything I have to say is from that perspective. People who write different things, in other genres for different audiences are likely to have their own stories about this process. My novels (so far) all are set in the rather dim past in Switzerland. I suspect the ONLY genre…

View original post 889 more words

3 thoughts on “SO YOU WANT TO BE A WRITER – PART I – GUEST BLOG BY MARTHA KENNEDY

      1. I like that. Reassurance and terror could probably replace historical fiction as my genre of choice, though, there are a lot of both in history. Thank you for reblogging my post. I appreciate it very much.

        Like

Leave a Reply

