Novel Update #10: Finished Editing First Draft

My plan had been to update earlier on when I was still in the process of editing. However, today I finished! That’s right!

So I finished making changes to a printed copy of the rough draft. What do I do now?

  1. Make the changes to the word document file on my computer
  2. Go through once more to add a few quick details that I thought of after (oops…)
  3. Save the file and print a copy for myself
  4. Send the file to 3-4 friends whom I trust with my second draft for their opinions
  5. Take into account their opinions and make any necessary changes (to an extent)
  6. Save file
  7. Start looking into publishing houses
  8. Start sending my novel to publishing houses….

This is my plan. I don’t even know if that’s how these things usually go, but I guess I’ll find out when it either succeeds or fails miserably!

One thought on “Novel Update #10: Finished Editing First Draft

Leave a Reply

