Title: Crown of Midnight
Series
Author: Sarah J Maas
Released: August 27, 2013
Favorite quote: “’I worry because I care.'”
goodreads

I picked this up because I loved Throne of Glass, obviously.

Admittedly, this novel did take me a while to get through. I lost interest about halfway through before I actually buckled down and forced myself to finish. That was a wise decision because I ended up loving it!

It’s been a while since I finished the novel and I don’t usually go into detail on books in a series because I already have talked about writing style and characterization and all of that good stuff before. I’ll just say this again (even though I’ve said it before): Sarah J Maas is a literary goddess. She can do no wrong. There.

Even though I did get hung up in the middle of the story, I am beyond thankful that I finished because the ending was amazing! Seriously, Maas demonstrates her expertise in crafting beautiful twists and turns in Crown of Midnight.

Yes, this was quick. Yes, it’s partially because it’s such a popular book so most everyone I know has read it.

Yes, I recommend it for those of you who haven’t read it. Pick up the Throne of Glass series and get readin’!

Leave a Reply

