#EnglishMajorProblems

I wish that I could tell you that I have stopped blogging because I’ve lost myself in a fictional world and blogging wasn’t on my mind; that’s not so, though.

Last semester, I was taking 12 units at the university I attend. Only 8 of those units were toward my major. This semester, however, I’m taking 12 units of English/Literature plus an additional 4 in a foreign language – Italian. I’m no super student. I admire those who are able to keep up with multiple social media accounts, jobs, extra-curricular activities, social lives, sleep, etc. on top of their academic lives. Again, I’m not one of those students. I’m a mere 2 weeks into the semester and I’m overwhelmed by the amount of reading/work that I have.

After Tuesday, it should get a bit better, so hopefully I’ll actually have time to read books that aren’t for my literature classes.

Thankfully, though!, I am reading Howards End by E. M. Forster for my Contemporary British Literature class, so I will have a reading reaction for that posted sometime this week.

I guess this is more of an apology to people who do keep track of my reading and writing updates than an update in itself. Maybe this is a life update? “Xandra is feeling overwhelmed.” Yeah, that works.

Thanks so much for reading and I look forward to falling into the swing of things! Once I get further into the semester, hopefully I’ll have a better way to manage both academics and social media. Have a great day, everyone!

One thought on “#EnglishMajorProblems

Leave a Reply

