An Everything Update

Hello, everyone! I’ve been pretty inactive lately, so I just wanted to update anyone who is interested on what’s going on in life.

My English classes are kickin’ my ass. No, that’s not something that a proper lady would say, but I’ve never claimed to be one. There is just such an intense workload this semester with how much I have to read and write on a weekly basis that it’s been pretty difficult to read books that aren’t for class.

However! I did go shopping (books and records) with a friend two days ago, and I picked up My Life with the Walter Boys by Ali Novak from Barnes & Noble. It’s fairly thick for a young adult novel but I’m still thinking that it’s going to be a quick read. Also, I really do have to get around to Amy Lemco’s The Song of the Phoenix as soon as possible. It’s been about three months since I got it in the mail to review for her on goodreads. I did read her other, though, which was pretty darn good. I just need to take a day to set aside for some enjoyment reading in the future. It’s like when I do have time off, one of my friends or a group of my friends or my fiance want to spend time together, which I am completely fine with! I know that having a social life is important to maintaining any sort of sanity this semester.

So, a lot of reading! A lot of writing (purely academic)! Also, I’m thinking I should either write a fanfiction or anime blog post soon to give some of you a look into other interests that I have. What do you think?

Hope you all have a wonderful day!

Leave a Reply

